Best Beginnings Board of Directors

Best Beginnings is governed by a board of directors who serve three-year terms. Committees are chaired by a board member and may include individuals not on the board. For more information about becoming involved in Best Beginnings, e-mail or call 907.297.3300.

  • Margaret Bauer, Chair – early childhood advocate
  • Holly Willman, Vice Chair – project manager, BP Exploration
  • Grace Johnston, Secretary – owner, LindenOak LLC
  • Patrick Ryland, Treasurer – community banking district manager, vice president, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Debi Baldwin – director, Child Development Division, RurAL CAP
  • Selena Hopkins-Kendall – attorney, Self-Employed
  • Sue Hull – member, State Board of Education
  • Monica E. Kane – assistant provost, University of Alaska Anchorage
  • Jesse Kreger – executive director, Koniag Education Foundation
  • Karen Matthias – owner, Matthias Consulting
  • Grant Todd – principal, Altman, Rogers & Co.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email